Legacy Steering Committee


The Legacy Steering Committee for Viking Library System is composed of four VLS Governing Board members; two member library directors; six Arts/History/Culture representatives of Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, and Traverse Counties; and one VLS staff representative.

The charge of the Legacy Steering Committee is to determine the process by which Legacy funds will be distributed by Viking Library System including:

  1. who is eligible to apply for funds
  2. how application for funds will be made
  3. how often applications will be received
  4. who will review the applications and award the funds
  5. how awards will be tracked and reported


Legacy Steering Committee members (printable PDF file)


Viking Library System
1915 Fir Avenue West • Fergus Falls, MN 56537